Join us for our Wellbeing Wednesdays every two weeks for a two-hour craft-a-noon which we hope will add some sparkle to your life! Led by artists and creative facilitators and in collaboration with Golden Sparkle CIC, you'll take part in social workshops and have a go at different arts and crafts.

It's not just about making things though; the sessions are friendly and welcoming, a great place to have a chat and a cuppa, and meet new people.

  • Wednesday 14 August - Printing with Jennifer
  • Wednesday 28 August - Jewellery Making with Naomi

  • Wednesday 18 September - Glass fusing with Rachael

  • Wednesday 2 October - Paper folding with Queenie

  • Wednesday 16 October - Tapestry with Queenie

More dates to add... 

All sessions run from 1.30pm until 3.30pm.

There are limited spaces available, so we ask you to book ahead. You can book onto more than one session if you like!

SCROLL DOWN TO BOOK

At the workshop we'll pass a money tin around and invite you to pay as you feel towards the sessions, with a suggested donation of £2-3 per session; this is to help towards the cost of materials.

We are really looking forward to meeting you and seeing what lovely things you make!

About Golden Sparkle

Golden Sparkle CIC is a not-for-profit social enterprise which delivers health and wellbeing services and sessions for Elders in central Birmingham; our mission is to help our communities’ older people to live active and independent lives. We create opportunities for people to meet socially, learn new skills and enjoy new experiences.

However, adults of all ages are welcome to join in these sessions - not just elders!

Book a place

Ticket Quantity Price

Wed 17 July. 1.30pm - Embossing on metal

Decrease Increase £0.00

Wed 31 July, 1.30pm - Up cycling and decorating

Decrease Increase £0.00

Wed 14 Aug. 1.30pm - Printing

Decrease Increase £0.00

Wed 28 August. 1.30pm - Jewellery Making

Sold out

Wed 18 Sept. 1.30pm - Glass-fusing

Decrease Increase £0.00

Wed 2 Oct. 1.30pm - Paper folding

Decrease Increase £0.00

Wed 16 Oct. 1.30pm - Tapestry

Decrease Increase £0.00